The Greater Good

My roommate told me a couple days ago that her and her boyfriend read my latest blog post and that it really inspired them to start talking about what their definitions of love are, separately and together. Some really great conversations have been sparked among us all as a result. I adore her take-aways that she has spelled out so beautifully on her blog called “We are Pioneers.” I encourage you to read her thoughtful rendition of what it means to love and love well, here: “The Patchwork.”

I’ve had the privilege of living with this young lady for the past year and believe me, she’s sharp as a tack. Even after all the chaos that has characterized my life lately, it’s incredibly humbling to watch God use broken circumstances to inspire others. This is honestly my favorite thing about the Lord… the way he turns broken things into something beautiful and redeemed.

sunset_over_the_field_by_lindalees-d3h8zcx

3 thoughts on “The Greater Good

Leave a Reply

